The University of Reading was established first in 1892 as an extension of Oxford University. It gained the status of a university itself in 1926, after King George V issued a royal decree. Today, the university is alma mater to almost 20,000 students and employs close to 2,000 members of staff. The University of Reading offers a variety of programmes on undergraduate, postgraduate, and doctoral level. It has 3 faculties (Arts, Humanities and Social Science, Science, and Life Sciences), and is organised in 16 academic schools. 

The university’s programmes include: education and languages, literature, law, economics, politics, European studies, history, agriculture, biological sciences, chemistry and natural sciences, psychology, etc. The Faculty of Science focuses on areas relevant to digital skills such as mathematical, physical and computational sciences, statistics, computer science, engineering, and many others. 

Digital technology / specialisation

  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Robotics
  • Cloud Computing
  • Software
  • Web Development

Geographic Scope - Country

  • United Kingdom

Target audience

  • Digital skills for the labour force.
  • Digital skills for ICT professionals and other digital experts.
  • Digital skills in education.