Founded in 1989, the University of Cyprus accepted its first student intake in 1992 and has been active in promoting excellence in teaching, research and learning according to national and global standards.

The university has two main objectives: to promote access to, and the availability of, scholarships and education through research and teaching; and to enhance the overall social, cultural, and economic development of Cyprus. 

The University of Cyprus has 8 faculties: Humanities (including languages), Pure and Applied Sciences, Social Sciences and Education, (including a centre for Gender studies), Economics and Management, Engineering (including nanotechnology, innovation and environmental protection technology), Medicine, Letters (archaeology), Medicine, and a faculty for Graduate Studies. 

Website link

University of Cyprus

Digital technology / specialisation

  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Big Data
  • Robotics
  • High Performance Computing
  • Machine Learning

Geographic Scope - Country

  • Cyprus

Target audience

  • Digital skills in education.