The University of Copenhagen is a public research university in Copenhagen, Denmark. Founded in 1479, it is the second-oldest university in Scandinavia after Uppsala University, and consistently ranks as one of the top universities in the Nordic countries and Europe as a whole. It offers programmes on bachelor’s, master’s and higher levels in both Danish and English and is home to close to 40.000 students. 

The university is organized into six faculties and about 100 departments and research centres:

  • Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Theology

It employs about 5,600 academic staff and 4,400 technical and administrative staff, as well as around 3,000 PhD students. 

Digital technology / specialisation

  • Software
  • Mobile Application Development
  • Web Development

Geographic Scope - Country

  • Denmark

Target audience

  • Digital skills for ICT professionals and other digital experts.
  • Digital skills in education.