The United Nations (UN) is an international organisation that was founded in 1945. Currently, it is made up of 193 Member States and it strives to preserve peace on Earth by creating a space where nations can come together and discuss common problems and find shared solutions that benefit all.

The UN is composed of several main bodies which are:

  • The General Assembly
  • The Security Council
  • The Economic and Social Council
  • The Trusteeship Council
  • The International Court of Justice and the UN Secretariat.

Digital technology / specialisation

  • Digital skills

Geographic Scope - Country

  • European Union
  • Non-EU

Target audience

  • Digital skills for all