In 2021 Slovenia will hold the Presidency of the Council of the European Union between 1 July and 31 December 2021. This is the second time Slovenia holds the presidency, as the previous one was from 1 January until 30 June 2008.

Slovenia is part of the 10th Presidency Trio, together with Germany and Portugal. The Head of the presidency is Anže Logar, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Slovenia.

Digital technology / specialisation

  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Big Data
  • Blockchain
  • Digital skills

Geographic Scope - Country

  • European Union

Target audience

  • Digital skills for all