ENISA is the EU’s agency dedicated to achieving a high common level of cybersecurity across Europe.

Established in 2004 and strengthened by the EU Cybersecurity Act, the European Union Agency for Cybersecurity, ENISA contributes to EU cyber policy, enhances the trustworthiness of ICT products, services and processes with cybersecurity certification schemes, cooperates with Member States and EU bodies, and helps Europe prepare for the cyber challenges of tomorrow.

Through knowledge sharing, capacity building and awareness-raising, the Agency works together with its key stakeholders to strengthen trust in the connected economy, to boost the resilience of the Union’s infrastructure, and, ultimately, to keep Europe’s society and citizens digitally secure.

Source: European Digital Skills & Jobs Platform

Website link

ENISA's homepage

Digital technology / specialisation

  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Cybersecurity
  • Internet of Things
  • Big Data
  • Cloud Computing
  • Digital skills

Geographic Scope - Country

  • European Union

Target audience

  • Digital skills for ICT professionals and other digital experts.