ENISA is an agency of the European Union aimed at achieving a high common cybersecurity standard in Europe.

Founded in 2004 and reinforced by the Cybersecurity Act of the European Union, the European Network and Information Security Agency (ENISA) contributes to European cyber policy, increases the credibility of ICT products, services and processes through cyber certification programmes, works with Member States and EU institutions and helps Europe prepare for the cyber challenges of tomorrow.

Through knowledge sharing, capacity building and awareness-raising, the Agency works with its key stakeholders to strengthen trust in the connected economy, to increase the resilience of the Union’s infrastructure and, finally, to maintain the digital security of society and Europe’s citizens.


Source : European Digital Skills & Jobs Platform


Website link

ENISA homepage

Digital technology / specialisation

  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Cybersecurity
  • Internet of Things
  • Big Data
  • Cloud Computing
  • Digital skills

Geographic Scope - Country

  • European Union

Target audience

  • Digital skills for ICT professionals and other digital experts.