Founded in 2010, Aalto University brought together three existing Finnish universities namely the Helsinki School of Economics, Helsinki University of Technology and the University of Art and Design Helsinki. This merger between these three institutions was brought about as part of the Finnish university renewal and sought to foster cooperation between each of the schools to create a multidisciplinary institution. 

Aalto University today is made up of six schools with 12 000 full time students, 4 000 members of faculty and staff of which 400 are professors. 

Digital technology / specialisation

  • Cybersecurity
  • Cloud Computing

Geographic Scope - Country

  • Finland

Target audience

  • Digital skills for the labour force.
  • Digital skills for ICT professionals and other digital experts.