The Federal Ministry for Labour is composed of three Directorates-General: Executive Directorate, Labour Law and Central Labour Inspectorate and Labour Market.

The Labour Inspectorate is a subordinate agency of the Federal Ministry.

There are also two outsourced legal entities, namely the Austrian Public Employment Service (Arbeitsmarktservice, AMS) and the Insolvency Compensation Fund Service Ltd (IEF-Service GmbH). 

Digital technology / specialisation

  • Digital skills

Geographic Scope - Country

  • Austria

Target audience

  • Digital skills for the labour force.
  • Digital skills for ICT professionals and other digital experts.
  • Digital skills in education.
  • Digital skills for all